How many continents there are in the world?

There are seven continents in the world. These are Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, and South America. Each continent is a large landmass on the earth’s surface that is distinct from the others in terms of geology, culture, and history.

North America Map

Where is located Doha in the Middle East

North America is a continent located in the Northern Hemisphere and is bordered by the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the east, and the Pacific Ocean to the west. North America has 23 countries, including the United States, Canada, Mexico.

How many countries in South America

There are 13 countries in South America: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela, and French Guiana which is an overseas department of France.

How many countries in South America

Where is Europe in the World Map

There are currently 44 countries in Europe that are members of the European Union, and 3 European microstates that are not members of the EU. Additionally, there are several other countries in Europe that are not members of the EU, bringing the total number of countries in Europe to around 50.

European Countries Map

Where is Located Asia in the World?

There are 48 countries in Asia, depending on how the continent is defined. This includes countries in the Middle East such as Egypt, Israel, and Turkey, which are sometimes considered part of the Middle East rather than Asia.

Asia Political Map

Where is Located Africa in the World?

There are 55 countries in Africa, according to the African Union. These countries are:
It’s worth noting that Western Sahara is a disputed territory and it’s not recognized by the United Nations as an independent country, but it is considered by the African Union as a sovereign state.

Africa Map

Where is Oceania located in the World?

Oceania is a vast region made up of many islands and countries, and there is some variation in how it is defined and divided. Depending on how it is defined, there are around 14 to 18 countries in Oceania.

It’s worth noting that some territories in Oceania, such as American Samoa, Guam and Northern Mariana Islands, are considered unincorporated territories of other countries.

Also, Oceania also includes some territories that are overseas departments or territories of European countries such as French Polynesia, Wallis and Futuna and New Caledonia, these are considered to be sovereign territories but they have different status than independent countries.

Where is Oceania located in the World

Antarctica is a continent located in the Southern Hemisphere

Antarctica is also important for scientific research, as it holds valuable information about the earth’s past climate and can help us understand how the earth’s climate is changing. Studies of the ice cores, the fossils, and the rocks in Antarctica are providing new insights into the history of the earth and the evolution of life.

Antarctica Physical Map

Author: Arif Cagrici – Head of Digital

Leave a Reply